Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is comprised of seven citizens appointed by the Fort Mill Town Council.  The Planning Commission’s duty is to engage in a continuous planning program for the physical, social and economic growth, development and redevelopment of the Town of Fort Mill.  In carrying out this responsibility, the Planning Commission makes recommendations to Town Council on zoning and annexation issues, reviews and approves subdivisions and new commercial developments, and continuously reviews and recommends changes to the Town’s comprehensive plan, capital improvements plan, and development related ordinances.


The Planning Commission meets the third Tuesday of each month.  Review the 2021 Boards and Commissions Meeting Schedule (PDF) for more information.

Agendas & Minutes

The link below provides access to the most recent Planning Commission meeting agendas and minutes.  Agendas are made available prior to the meetings and meeting minutes are posted following their approval by the Planning Commission.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


SeatMember NameWardAppointedExpiration
1James Traynor, Chair2April 15, 2021April 15, 2024
2Matthew Lucarelli2April 15, 2021
April 15, 2024
3Andy Agrawal3April 12, 2019April 12, 2022
4Dan Stout Jr.1June 22, 2020April 12, 2022
5Ben Hudgins3April 12, 2019April 12, 2022
6Chris Wolfe1April 24, 2020April 24, 2023
7Hynek Lettang3April 24, 2020April 24, 2023


Email Planning Director Penelope Karagounis for more information about the Planning Commission.